Monday, December 01, 2008

Congrats to GT's All-ACC winners!

Today, the Associated Press announced their All-ACC team. Georgia Tech had one unanimous selection, Mr. Jonathan Avery Dwyer. Dwyer was the only unanimous selection from ANY team on offense. GT selections listed below, full list here.

The Jackets had more players on the first and second team than any other school. Tech led with seven players selected, followed by Boston College and Florida State with six. (UNC, Clemson & VPI 5; Maryland & UVa 4; Wake & Duke 3; Miami 2; NC State 1)

First place votes are two points; second-place votes one point. The All-ACC team was selected by the 67 members of the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association.

First Team
Jonathan Dwyer, RB (134 votes)
Andrew Gardner, OT (107)

Second Team
Cord Howard, OG (45)

First Team
Michael Johnson, DE (99)
Vance Walker, DT (62)

Second Team
Darryl Richard, DT (50)
Morgan Burnett, S (85)

Honorable Mention
Derrick Morgan, DE (26)