Wednesday, February 23, 2005

Four GT Student-Athletes Honored... the ACC.....

Georgia Tech volleyball all-America Jayme Gergen, football standout Nate Curry and Atlantic Coast Conference track champion Zeb Sion are among the 29 ACC student-athletes who have been named recipients of postgraduate scholarships by the conference, while all-America golfer Nicholas Thompson will receive an honorary scholarship award.

Curry and Sion will receive the Weaver-James-Corrigan Postgraduate Scholarship, Gergen will receive the inaugural Jim and Pat Thacker Postgraduate Scholarship Award, and Thompson will receive the Weaver-James-Corrigan Honorary Award.

At the end of the day, this is what collegiate athletics is about.